Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Missouri?

0 votes
asked Nov 3, 2020 in Law/Ethics by Dimitri (960 points)
Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Missouri?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Nov 4, 2020 by GFHombre (710 points)
Yes in Missouri you can drink alcohol with your parents when you're under 21 years of age.

In Missouri parents can provide alcohol to their minor kids that are under 21 years of age and it's legal.

However you cannot provide other minor children with alcohol and they must be your own children or minors that are under the legal drinking age.

They cannot be other peoples children or it's illegal.

The parent or guardian must provide the alcohol to the under 21 years of age person for it to be legal.

So if you're the parent then you can legally provide and serve your children or minors that you have guardianship to with alcohol.

But if you provide alcohol to someone else's kids or minors then you can get into trouble.

46,125 questions

50,929 answers

480 comments

2,316,176 users

...